Mother’s Birthday

Mother’s birthday is actually on the 29th however since I live in Cardiff working full time and she lives back home there is no guarantee I would be able to celebrate with her on the actual day.

I treated her to a meal at Pettigrews, Cardiff. It’s our favourite tea room. She opted for the Chicken Soup and dumplings while I played it safe with Farmers Ploughman’s. For dessert I devoured my favourite: Carrot Cake, while mother had Bara Brith then we had some tea; English Breakfast for her, Angel Peach for me.

IMG_6702.JPG

IMG_6703.JPG

IMG_6701.JPG

IMG_6712.JPG

Then came dinner which became another three course meal.
Starters was a variety of Italian bread with oil and vinegar.
Lunch for her was chicken pasta while I opted for pork loin with mash and beans then for dessert chocolate cake with ice cream for me while mother had hazelnut and vanilla ice cream.

Long story short: we’re pigs.

IMG_6720.JPG

IMG_6719.JPG

IMG_6721.JPG

IMG_6722.JPG

IMG_6723.JPG

Published by

Rhidixonblog

My name is Rhian and I'm a lifestyle/geek blogger for rhidixonblog.com and Rogues Portal. I have a degree in Photography and I train Super Saiyan style in my spare time. For enquiries or collaborations or reviews please don't hesitate to contact ✒️ rhi.dixonblog@gmail.com

Leave a comment